Monday, 23 October 2017

Giveaway #654 : Win Drumond Park Shark Bite game - closing date 11/11


NEW from Drumond Park this Autumn comes the hilarious Shark Bite table-top game (age 4+, rrp £24.99, for 2-4 players). The big question is… can you save your catch before that big old shark snaps his jaws closed? The game play of this hugely entertaining game of youthful dexterity is fun and easy – and it’s a great way for little ones to build on those all-important fine motor skills and learn turn-taking, too.

Play begins in seconds - you just set the mechanical shark’s mouth to fully open and place the 12 pieces of yummy Fish Food into the holes within the gaping jaws. When it’s your turn, a roll of the dice determines how many fish you have to catch, and using your fishing rod, it’s time to rescue the fish from the shark!

If you drop your fish, keep dipping your rod in, until you hook the fish the whole way out of the shark’s mouth. But watch out… because at any time, the shark can snap his jaws shut - and then you lose all of your catch!


The tension builds with every faltering (or confident!) dip and swing of the fishing rod, as the young players take their turns to hook ‘em out… Then come the inevitable squeals of horror and delight when the shark’s mouth snaps shut! That means the player has lost all his or her fish, and is out of this round! Play continues round the table until there are no fish left inside the shark’s mouth – and of course, the player with the most fish at the end of the game is THE WINNER!

For more information and stockists visit www.drumondpark.com

*** Check out our review of Drumond Park's Shark Bite here. ***

Drumond Park have kindly offered to send a copy of the Shark Bite game to one lucky Madhouse Family Reviews reader. Fill in your entries via the rafflecopter widget below.


UK only. Closing date : 11/11/17

T & C's : Entries close at midnight on the closing date. Winners will be selected with a random number generator and announced on facebook and in the giveaway post subject line. Please note, you will be contacted by email and/or twitter and if I haven't heard from you after 28 days, I'll have to pick another winner. Prizes will be sent out by the companies or their PR directly to winners. Madhouse Family Reviews cannot be held responsible for any prizes that go astray ! Any personal data given as part of the competition entry is used for this purpose only and will not be shared with third parties, with the exception of the winners’ information. The winners' personal contact information will be passed on to the PR / Brand responsible and used only for delivery of their prize. 

You may also like to enter my other giveaways :

Giveaway #651 : Master Builder Roller Coaster Marble Run book - closing date 23/10

Drumond Park Shark Bite review


Drumond Park have added some fabulous new games to their already impressive catalogue this autumn and we've been trying a few of them out. (Even better news is that I'll also be running giveaways so you can try your luck at winning them too.) One of them is Shark Bite, an exciting and hilarious game for 2-4 players, although you can even have fun playing this one all by yourself.


The game is very quick and simple to set up. The first time you play, you need to add fishy-themed spots to the dice and stick the eyes on the shark. Apart from that, you just have to press the "shark food" plastic pieces into the holes in the shark's mouth, open his jaws and press down until it clicks into place. I was impressed to learn that the game requires no batteries.


There are no complicated rules to learn and gameplay is very quick, which is always a good thing when young players are too impatient to wait their turn ! You roll the dice to see how many pieces of fish food you need, then use the little fishing rod to go fishing for the correct number of food pieces from between the shark's open jaws.


As you can see from Pierre's face, it's all a bit scary and exciting because, just when you least expect it, the shark's jaws will snap shut, catching your fingers if you're not careful ! (Don't worry, it doesn't hurt !)


It does make you jump every single time though, much to the kids' delight. Cue lots of giggles and clutching of pounding hearts !


If the shark pops up on your turn, you have to put all your pieces of food back. The winner is the player who has the most pieces when the shark's mouth is empty.


It's a fun game for players of any age - quick to set up, simple to play and each game only lasts a few minutes, making it ideal if the kids want to play a game but you're short on time (or if you're multitasking and have to keep popping out to check on dinner).


 Recommended age 4+, RRP £24.99, for 2-4 players.

For more information and stockists, visit www.drumondpark.com

Disclosure : We received the product in order to write an honest review.

Easy SMX Kids Safe headphones review


Easy SMX recently sent us a pair of their Kids Safe headphones to try out. They are volume-limited headphones designed for children aged 2-12, which restrict noise levels to 85dB. They totally block out the sound of whatever Pierre is listening to (usually silly Youtube videos that end up annoying me if he's sitting next to me watching them while I'm doing my marking or blogging !) and they are loud enough for him to block out any external sounds, such as the TV, vacuum cleaner or conversations, but they are quiet enough that he can hear me talking to him - not the actual words but he is always aware that I have said something and he slips them off his ears to hear what I had to say.


They are perfectly adapted to a child's morphology. 8-year-old Pierre finds them incredibly comfortable to wear, even for long periods (they'll be great for long journeys in the car, such as our regular eight-hour drive down to Brittany to see the in-laws), although 12-year-old Juliette found them a bit too tight after wearing them for too long.


They have an adjustable strap so you can get the perfect fit for the size of your child's head and not worry about him/her growing out of them too quickly. The ear part is wonderfully squishy and soft - it feels like it's giving your ears a big hug and doesn't squash them uncomfortably. As the strap and attachments are plastic, not metal, we have no problems with them ripping out clumps of hair when you pull them off, which is a problem I remember from the big, chunky headphones from my own 1980's childhood.


They are very light (240g) and look to be very hard-wearing (the advert shows them being stretched and twisted, but we haven't actually tried this). They have a reasonable length of cable - you'd need to keep an eye on younger children because there is enough length to pose a safety risk, if left unattended - and the jack has been used on Juliette's phone and both an Android tablet and ipad. The quality of the sound is great - it's very crisp and clear.


As well as the blue/yellow design that we requested, they are available in a girly pink version with a heart design. In terms of materials, the product description says they are made with a high quality polycarbonate headband, soft protein leather cushion ear pads and an environment-friendly plastic outer shell.

They have a RRP of £31.99 but are available on amazon for £9.99, which is a great price. They're perfect for travelling or, if you're a parent who gives your child an ipad or smartphone in restaurants to keep them quiet, they'd be great for avoiding sighs and snotty looks from fellow diners ! I also love the fact that, when the kids' cartoons are starting to get on my nerves, I can ask them to use the headphones and give me some peace and quiet, while not having to worry about them turning the sound up too loud and damaging their hearing.

The only slight niggle that some customers have reported in their online feedback is that the yellow (or pink) leather earphone covering can be pulled off, much to the delight of cheeky toddlers who like to be destructive. It looks easy enough to slip back on though and this may even be done on purpose for easier cleaning.

star rating : 4.5/5

RRP : £31.99 (currently £9.99 on amazon)


Disclosure : We received the product in order to write an honest review.

Sunday, 22 October 2017

Madhouse recipe : Chocolate chip brioche bread & butter pudding


Bread and butter pudding is a classic British dessert, perfect for using up stale bread. Normally you cut the crusts off sliced bread, scatter over raisins, pour over custard and bake it. As I was on a #KitchenClearout mission, I tweaked the recipe to use up what was in the cupboards and it worked very well.


The main thing I wanted to use up was a packet of Green's Egg Custard Filling from a recent Degustabox which, surprisingly, needs no baking. As I had a roll of ready-made pastry in the fridge, I decided to make little custard tarts. I also had a carton of Koko Dairy Free milk alternative, also from a Degustabox, so I decided to use this for the custard. It made a very thin custard and I wasn't at all sure that it would set - it turns out that I was right, the custard tarts turned out very soggy. I had lots of leftover custard, which is where my bread and butter pudding idea kicked in.


I rummaged through the bread/bakery drawer in the kitchen - I'm sure that had you scratching your head, wondering what I'm on about ! In our French fitted kitchen, there is a narrow, deep drawer designed for storing baguettes - we fill it up with all the bread and bakery products that the kids eat for breakfast. I had a rummage through to see what needed using up and came up with three pains au chocolat and about ten slices of slightly stale chocolate chip brioche. Perfect !

Chocolate chip brioche bread & butter pudding

ingredients :

3 pains au chocolat
10 slices of chocolate chip brioche
some butter
some dried cranberries
some flaked almonds
some chocolate chips
some egg custard (left over from making custard tarts)


Slice the pains au chocolat in half through the thickness and arrange them in the bottom of a cake tin.


Scatter over a handful of dried cranberries.


Cut the brioche slices into two triangles and spread with butter.


Arrange the slices of brioche in the tin, with the points of the triangles pointing upwards. Pour over the custard.


I found some ends of bags of chocolate shavings and flaked almonds, so I scattered some over the top.


Bake in the oven for about 20 minutes then finish off with five minutes under the grill so the top of the bread goes nice and golden and crusty.


The custard was all soaked up by the brioche so the bottoms of the slices were soft and melt in the mouth, while the top added some crunchy contrast. Very tasty and a great way of using up lots of odds and ends.


Adding to this month's #KitchenClearout linky because it cleared out lots of ends of packets, stale brioche and leftover custard.

Saturday, 21 October 2017

The Famous Five Adventure Game App


Enid Blyton was one of my favourite authors when I was growing up and I'd spend hours lying on my bed (or on the swing hammock in the garden during the summer holidays - the hours I spent on that thing with my nose in a book!), immersed in the adventures of the Famous Five and the Secret Seven. The first book in the Famous Five series, Five on a Treasure Island, was written all the way back in 1942 - this year marks the 75th anniversary of its release - and since then, generations of kids have followed the adventures of Julian, Dick, Anne, Georgina (or George as she prefers to be known) and Timmy the dog. With a few tweaks along the way (unsurprisingly Aunt Fanny has been rebaptised Aunt Frances/Franny and some of the outdated and now sexist remarks have been removed), the exciting storylines and adventures have retained all of their charm and appeal. This week saw the release of a brand new Famous Five Adventure Game app, which will undoubtedly introduce the characters and the books to a whole new audience.



The app, created by award winning games developer Kuato Studios, is a brilliant mix of animated story, games and reading practice. It is designed to be very appealing to children (aged about 9-11) but also parents, with useful features such as the possibility of limiting the amount of time that your children can play - you have the choice of 15, 30, 60 minutes or unlimited.


One of my favourite things about reading the books was the detailed descriptions of the locations, which meant that you could really immerse yourself in the stories, imagining the rocky coves, rundown cottages, craggy islands and fishing villages that the five friends visited. This really comes through in the app, with locations that fans of the books will undoubtedly recognise, including the castle ruins on Kirrin Island and Tapper’s travelling fair..


There is the same mix of friendly and not-so-friendly characters as in the books too, along with familiar faces that you might recognise from the stories. Throughout the game, players can discover mysterious clues and question suspicious characters to solve the intriguing mysteries, just like the Famous Five.


The app encourages you to be inquisitive and curious, as well as put your thinking cap on to find solutions to problems and mysteries. The positive values associated with the books, such as friendship, heroism and a sense of adventure, are all promoted.


It's not just great fun to play, it's also educational, developing language and puzzle solving skills. The app also encourages reading, both within the app and, once you've finished playing, moving on to discover the book series. I'm sure even reluctant readers will be enthusiastic about following further adventures of the Famous Five in book form after playing.


Once the mystery has been solved, children can relive their adventures in a personalised storybook that tells the tale of their own game. For dyslexic readers, there is a section within the parents' corner where you can choose from accessibility options, including, OpenDyslexic font and colour overlays to help readability.

This is just one of many games by award winning Kuato Studios all of which can be found on the App Store. The Famous Five: Adventure Game requires an iPhone 5 or newer, an iPad mini 2 or newer, or any iPad Pro - iPod Touch and any iPads released before October 2013 are not currently supported - and 726MB of free space to install. You will also need iOS 8.0 or newer.

If you're wondering how to keep the kids entertained during half term, this will be £2.99 very wisely spent, especially as it may help encourage them to move on to reading the books and will undoubtedly be a trip down memory lane for nostalgic parents ! 

For more information, check out The Famous Five : Adventure Game on the App Store.

Disclosure : I was gifted some Famous Five books and compensation for providing an honest review of the app.

Fab freebies of the week 21/10


Excuse me for a moment while I do a little happy dance for making it through to the holidays - ahh, that's better ! Even if you're not on holiday, let's kick the weekend off in style with this week's roundup of the best UK freebies.

*******************************

5,000 savvy circlers will get to try out Olay skincare

Simply complete the short form to receive a sample of the NEW Daily Defence Protective Day Cream which contain a unique triple action formula - broad spectrum UV protection, Physiogel BioMimic Technology® and antioxidants.

Soap & Glory are giving away loads of bath bombs in their fun competition (I won a £1 voucher)

All Aboard The Heinz Beanz Bus for free samples and the chance to win a personalised can - is it coming to a town near you?

Enjoy £5 to spend in store in Ikea between 14/10/17 and 29/10/17*. It’s a thank you from us to you for being part of those 30 years.

WIN one of 1000 packs of Ryvita Lighty Salted Rye Cakes.

Apply now to test a New Philips Series 1000 Beard Trimmer.

on the Murad facebook page : Want to start the week with beautiful hydrated skin? Join us at one of our Murad counters nationwide to experience your complimentary Aqua Peel Facial (available at House of Fraser/John Lewis/Debenhams).

Enter your details below to receive your exclusive, complimentary Addictive Arts deluxe perfume pair sample. Feed your habit



Message "Discover more" to Dr Oetker Ristorante UK on Facebook, follow the instructions and they'll send you a £1 voucher

Request a sample of Similac Growing Up Milk - for age 1-3 years

If you are a caregiver, Gillette are giving away razors to people who need help with shaving

You can see previous weeks' freebie roundups by clicking here but be warned, many of the offers are only valid for a short time. Let me know if any have expired and I'll remove them from the roundup.

You may also like to enter my current giveaways :

Friday, 20 October 2017

What's Cooking at The Madhouse? menu plan 20/10

This time tomorrow, I'll be on holiday - woohoo. Two weeks of rest and recuperation so it's time to recharge the batteries but also clear out the kitchen cupboards and my bookmarked recipes.

Saturday

lunch - Time for the traditional KFC/Burger King/McDonald's option

dinner - German potato soup

Sunday

lunch - roast dinner, probably chicken

dinner - leftovers from lunch or fridge grazing - or possibly chicken & veg soup if we had a roast chicken

Monday 

 lunch - potato lasagne

dinner - rice-stuffed chard or cabbage rolls

Tuesday 

 lunch - tagine of meatballs & eggs with bulgur pilavi

dinner - escudella barrejada - a soup with pasta in it

Wednesday 

lunch - mushroom chicken with rice or noodles

dinner - baharat spiced duck with Chinese veggies

Thursday 

 lunch - steak in pepper sauce with mash & veg

dinner - pulled BBQ chicken with rice & coleslaw

Friday  

 lunch - pissaladière (similar to pizza, with onions, anchovies (which I might replace with tuna) and black olives)

dinner - bacon, veg and pearl barley soup

baking and extras :

mint & onion bread (Cyprus)
bukayo-style coconut creme (Philippines)
gingerbread cookies & creme dessert (Finland)
injera (Ethiopia)
baghirs & amlou (Morocco)
guava & coconut cake (Brazil)

***Click on my Menu Plans tag to see all my other weekly menu plan blogposts.***

Join in with the weekly meal plan bloghop !



Thursday, 19 October 2017

Half-term foodie treats for the kids with Dole Fruits

One of the things we most like about half-term here at The Madhouse is having the time to have more elaborate breakfasts, getting in lots of baking and putting together fun foodie treats at snack time. We love the look of all of these kid-friendly recipes from Dole (even if we're still not fans of quinoa !), and using a combination of fresh and packaged fruit means that we should have everything we need, even when the kids have invariably devoured most of what is in the fruit bowl within a couple of days of being on holiday !


Fruit Flower Power Fondue 

A nutritious and healthy breakfast or snack that parents can make with the help of their children, and have fun eating too!

Serves: 5
Equipment needed:NutriBullet or blender

Ingredients:

For the fruit skewers:

20 wooden skewers
A selection of Dole® ResealableFridge Packs –for example, Tropical Gold® Pineapple Chunks, Peach and Mixed Fruit plus fresh apples, bananas and kiwi, diced into similar sized chunks

For the fruit dip:

350g pack of Dole® frozen triple berry fruit
2 apples, peeled, cored and chopped
4 tbspwater

Method:

1.Thread 5-6 pieces of fruit onto each skewer and place on a large serving plate or platter.

2.Add the Dole® frozen triple berry fruit pack to a NutriBullet or blender, along with the chopped apples and 4tbsps of water. Blend until smooth.

3.Transfer to a small bowl and place on a serving plate.

To serve:

Serve with a small bowl of freeze dried berries and dried apricots. Simply dip the skewers into the fruit dip to coat and then in to the dried fruits to add a crunchier texture.



Magic Unicorn Oats 

A fun and colourful but healthy breakfast that will give your little ones a magical start to the day.

Serves:4

Ingredients:

200g medium oatmeal
8 tbsp natural yoghurt
½ pack Dole® frozen blueberries (175g)
½ pack Dole® frozen raspberries (175g)
½ pack Dole® Tropical Gold® pineapple chunks (in resealable fridge packs) (175g), drained and chopped
½ pack Dole® peach slices (in resealable fridge packs) (175g), drained and chopped
Half a small banana for the unicorn horn, two slices of peach for the unicorn ears and a handful of blueberries for the unicorn mane

 Method:

1.Take four bowls and place 50g of oatmeal into each one, then add 2 tbsp of the yoghurt to each bowl and the four different fruits (one to each bowl). Stir well and leave in the fridge overnight.

2.In the morning you should have four brightly coloured mixtures.

3.Take a tall glass jar and gently spoon in the different mixtures in even layers to create a rainbow of colours. Top with a layer of fresh blueberries, two peach slices for the unicorn ears and half a banana for the unicorn horn.



Monster Strawberry and Quinoa Smoothie Bowls

Smoothie bowls are a fantastic way to get a quick nutritious breakfast. Your family will thank you later!

Serves: 2 -3

Equipment needed: NutriBullet or blender

Ingredients:

For the smoothie bowls:

½ pack Dole® frozen strawberries
1 large banana
2 tbsp quinoa flakes
2 tbsp thick natural yoghurt
150ml milk

For decoration:
A selection of your favourite fruits, peeled and chopped –Dole Resealable Fridge Packs are great for this.

Method:

1.Place all of the ingredients in a blender and blend together and divide between two bowls.

2.Place in the fridge for around an hour.

3.When ready to serve, decorate with pieces of fruit to make scary monster faces (or pretty patterns).




Pineapple & Chicken Salad Cups 

The ultimate savoury snack, perfect to serve to your children and their friends after school or ideal for lunchboxes.
Serves: 2 

Ingredients: 

2 tbsp olive oil
100g diced chicken breast
½ tsp Chinese Five-spice
½ pack Dole® Tropical Gold® pineapple chunks (in resealable fridge packs) - drained and chopped (reserve the juice)
2 spring onions, chopped
6 cherry tomatoes, halved (or quartered if you’re making this for young children)
2 tbsp reserved pineapple juice
 ½ green chilli, deseeded and finely chopped
2 tbsp white wine vinegar
1 gem lettuce
Handful of chopped coriander leaves

Method:

1.Heat 1 tbsp of the olive oil in a pan and add the diced chicken, sprinkle with the Chinese Five-spice and cook for 10 minutes until cooked through. Transfer into a bowl and allow it to cool. 

2.Mix in the Dole pineapple chunks, spring onion and cherry tomatoes. 

3.Make a dressing by placing the reserved pineapple juice, chilli, white wine vinegar and remaining oil into a bowl and whisking together. 

4.Separate leaves from the gem lettuce and place on a platter. Fill each leaf with a dollop of the chicken mixture and drizzle over a little dressing, finish with a sprinkle of coriander leaves.


Sugar Free and Gluten Free Peach Muffins

Kids are always looking for a tasty after school snack, while parents want them to eat something healthy. These sugar free peach muffins are the perfect compromise.

Ingredients (makes 12 muffins):

25g butter, melted
1 apple, quartered, cored and grated
½ pack Dole® peach slices (in resealable fridge packs), drained and diced (reserve the juice)
1 egg
100ml reserved juice
300g gluten free flour
2 tsp gluten free baking powder
1 tsp bicarbonate of soda
1 tsp mixed spice
50 pumpkin seeds

Method:

1.Preheat the oven to 220°C/Gas 7. Line a muffin tray with paper cases (12).

2.Place the pumpkin seeds in a plastic food bag and crush with a rolling pin.

3.Melt the butter in a small pan. Grate the apple into a bowl and mix with the Dole diced peaches. Beat the egg and then stir into the apple and peach, before adding the melted butter and reserved juice and stirring again (wet mixture).

4.Sieve the flour and baking powder into a separate bowl, then add the bicarbonate of soda and mixed spice (dry mixture).

5.Gradually stir the wet mixture into the dry mixture with a metal spoon until sticky and well combined. Stir in the pumpkin seeds.

6.Divide the cake mixture among the muffins cases in the muffin tray. Bake in the oven for 12–15 minutes, or until a skewer inserted into the centre of the muffins comes out clean.

*******************************

Produced by Dole in partnership with children’s Nutritionist Dr Sarah Schenker, the recipes are made with parents in mind and are packed full of healthy ingredients, ensuring their children are getting all of the goodness they need. Super simple to make, parents and their little ones can enjoy making them together – the perfect way to add some colour to a rainy day indoors this half term.

Wednesday, 18 October 2017

Get More Kids vitamin water review


I had a little giggle when I reread the title of my blogpost because my first thought was that it sounded like a viagra-infused energy drink for tired couples who want a bigger family ! Who knows? Maybe there's a niche market there just waiting to be exploited, but Get More actually offer a range of tasty, fruity-flavoured drinks with added vitamins and minerals, for both children and adults. We've been trying out the kids' range and they were such a big hit that the Madhouse kids requested we "get more" next time we go shopping !


There are three flavours available, each of which offers a different combination of vitamins :

Mango, in the red bottle, with Vitamin D and calcium, to support growing bones

Apple, in the green bottle, with Multivitamins, to help growing bodies stay healthy

Orange, in the orange bottle, to support the immune system 


They were all a huge hit. The Madhouse kids loved the flavours, the handy sports cap and the fact that if they peeled off the (conveniently perforated) plastic sleeve, they could sneakily get round the "just plain water" rule at school (cheeky !). As a parent, I also love the fact that they are low calorie (less than 5 calories per bottle) and sugar-free, as well as fat-free and salt-free. They are made with spring water, added vitamins, natural flavours and sweetener (sucralose). All three of the kids' drinks are still, which is good news for Juliette who doesn't like fizzy drinks - the adult range offers both still and sparkling options. There is also a Get More vitamins chewing gum, which sounds intriguing.

Get More drinks are available in most supermarkets and some high street stores (WH Smiths, Nisa, Spar, ...). The kids' drinks can be bough in a four pack (£2.69 at Tesco) and the adult versions are included in the Tesco meal deal (sandwich/salad, snack & drink for £3).

for more information :  http://getmorevits.com/

Disclosure : We received the products in order to write an honest review.

Giveaway #653 : Win a Milkshake! Brand New Besties dvd - closing date 2/11


Join a host of the biggest stars in pre-school television from Channel 5’s Milkshake! as they join forces in over two hours of fabulous fun, magical mischief and awesome adventure with the release of a brand new DVD collection by Abbey Home Media on Monday 23rd October.

Whether it’s keeping a secret, learning to compromise, solving a problem, searching for clues or planning the best sleepover ever, our heroes put their friends firmly first!

This very special compilation of the very best pre-school shows from the long-running Channel 5 pre-school brand Milkshake! features some of their best-loved characters, including PAW Patrol, Ben & Holly’s Little Kingdom, Peppa Pig, Fireman Sam, Poppy Cat, Noddy, Toyland Detective and Bob the Builder.

Featuring in this new collection are:-

PAW Patrol - In ‘Pups Save the Paw Patroller’, Mayor Humdinger has swiped the PAW Patroller! The pups need to get it back and save that meddling mayor too.

Digby Dragon – In ‘Disappearing Spell’, Digby’s friend Sprite comes to visit, and Fizzy casts a disappearing spell on her. When Grizel and Mungo take Spellbook, it seems impossible to magic Sprite back again.

Bob The Builder – In ‘Where’s Pilchard?’, when Muck has to shoo Pilchard out of his way, she suddenly vanishes. Leo and the machines run around trying to find her before Bob realises she’s disappeared.

Peppa Pig – In ‘Playing Pretend’, when Peppa’s bike gets a flat tyre and needs fixing, Peppa and her friends have fun riding their imaginary bikes and jumping in pretend muddy puddles.

Shimmer and Shine – In ‘Flying Flour’, the girls bake magical flying cookies, but Zeta and Nazboo sneak in to steal the flying flour.

Ben and Holly’s Little Kingdom – In ‘Lucy’s Elf & Fairy Party’, Lucy celebrates her birthday with an Elf and Fairy party. Lucy’s Dad does a magic show but things get a bit out of hand when Princess Holly and her friends join in…

Fireman Sam – In ‘Best Sleepover Ever’, Norman, Mandy, Sarah and James are having
a sleepover at Mandy’s house. Norman is determined that it will be the ‘Best Sleepover Ever’.

Simon – In ‘The Secret’, it’s Gaspard’s birthday. Simon has found out where Mummy has
hidden his brother’s present. But Simon has sworn he’ll keep it a secret!

Poppy Cat – In ‘Underwater Picnic’, when Zuzu and Alma both arrive with plans for the
group, Poppy teaches them the art of compromise. They set off in the submarine for Seaweed Sea to look for the speedy turtle and have an underwater picnic.

Floogals – In ‘Project Caterpillar’, Boomer has become very fond of the 3 stripy caterpillars that the kids are keeping in the shed. When one vanishes, the Floogals stake out the container they are in to see if they can solve the mystery.

Olly the Little White Van – In ‘Bad Luck Olly’, Olly is going through a run of terrible luck. The more he tries to help people the more things go wrong. Help comes from the most unlikely place as Bazza helps him relax and do what comes naturally….Helping!

Puffin Rock – In ‘Mossy Impossible’, Oona is in danger. She’s tangled up in fishing twine near Seagull Cliff and the seagulls will be back soon! Mossy and Bernie try to free her, but they need help from Mama and Papa Puffin.

Noddy, Toyland Detective – In ‘Broken Crystal Memory Game’, Noddy needs to find out
who broke the Crystal Memory Game before the start of the Daredale Challenge Obstacle Race!

Thomas & Friends TM – In ‘Toby’s New Friend’,  Philip spots Toby and assumes that he is a diesel boxcab just like him. Convinced that they will become best friends, Philip rushes up to introduce himself, but Toby finds him rather overwhelming.

It's a lovely collection of episodes with fun stories and important life lessons for young viewers - perfect for keeping the kids entertained during half term and with over two hours of content, it's a total bargain ! (It's already available for pre-order at amazon for £5.99)

  • Number of discs: 1
  • Classification: U
  • Studio: Abbey Home Media Group
  • DVD Release Date: 23 Oct. 2017
  • Run Time: 150 minutes



I have a copy of the dvd to give away to one lucky Madhouse Family Reviews reader. Fill in your entries via the rafflecopter widget below.

UK only. Closing date : 2/11/17

T & C's : Entries close at midnight on the closing date. Winners will be selected with a random number generator and announced on facebook and in the giveaway post subject line. Please note, you will be contacted by email and/or twitter and if I haven't heard from you after 28 days, I'll have to pick another winner. Prizes will be sent out by the companies or their PR directly to winners. Madhouse Family Reviews cannot be held responsible for any prizes that go astray ! Any personal data given as part of the competition entry is used for this purpose only and will not be shared with third parties, with the exception of the winners’ information. The winners' personal contact information will be passed on to the PR / Brand responsible and used only for delivery of their prize. 

Giveaway #651 : Master Builder Roller Coaster Marble Run book - closing date 23/10